Philly Phun

April 14, 2009

This weekend was packed full of good times, starting with the Beirut show at the Electric Factory.  It was a wonderful show.  They did a great job of mixing the old with the new and I was able to find really good youtube videos of the show.

Basically, it was all I expected and more, and had great company to share it with.

********************

The next day we made plans to go visit Terrain where my friend Adam had worked when it was first opened.  Terrain is basically a home/garden/design mecca.  Although I am budgeting, I made a couple of plant purchases, which is always exciting.  The prices there are expensive in my taste, but no more than I expected.  We shopped, ate at the cafe, then shopped some more.  Very relaxing and inspiring.  A great little day trip.

Starfish

Starfish

Hothouse

Hothouse

Hothouse Terrarium Box

Hothouse Terrarium Box

Hothouse Arch

Hothouse Arch

Really Really Expensive Orchids

Really Really Expensive Orchids

Gourd Bird Houses In Back

Gourd Bird Houses In Back

Home And Bath Stuff

Home And Bath Stuff

Soap Table

Soap Table

Brunch At Cafe

Brunch At Cafe

Brunch In A Greenhouse

Brunch In A Greenhouse

Silly I know, but I loved the bathroom design

Silly I know, but I loved the bathroom design

Purchases

Purchases

Buckled Up For the Ride Home

Buckled Up For the Ride Home

Got home and immediately put our plants in their places.

Herb Garden

Herb Garden

Window Garden

Window Garden

One Response to “Philly Phun”

  1. […] stuck the onions garlic, and a couple whole sprigs of rosemary from the herb window.  Popped it in for a couple of hours, and there it […]

Leave a Reply

