February 13, 2009

Katie and I have talked for a while about how badly we need a vacation.  Even if just for a weekend.  We’ve talked about many places.  Including Nashville, Massachusetts, etc.  Finally we’ve settled, and we’ve been so grown up to even make reservations.  Ok, I didn’t, Katie did.  But half of us is grown up.  We’re going to Montreal!

 

We got some help from a couple of friends who went there last spring break and had an amazing time.  They even made a hostel recommendation and that’s where we’ll be staying.  I’m so excited.  This will be our first “vacation” together, and I know it will be excellent.  

 

We couldn’t help ourselves, last night we bought travel books.

montreal-day-by-day

 

Did I mention that it’s a really nice hostel.  

montreal-espace-confort_1

 

I have to brush up on my french.  

Gosh.  I’m so excited.

One Response to “”

  1. brokenbike said

    gosh, you are so cute.

Leave a Reply

